Photos: 2018 CHHS Distinguished Alumni Hall of Fame Ceremony

2018 Alumni Hall of Fame Inductees CollageMay 7, 2018 — The 10 newest members of the Cleveland Heights High School Distinguished Alumni Hall of Fame were formally inducted on Friday evening.

Heights Schools Foundation hosted the induction ceremony in the Heights High School auditorium. Each inductee was introduced by a current student and then provided remarks before the audience of several hundred supporters on hand.

Nine of the 10 inductees were present for the ceremony, and Christopher Young (‘90) sent his remarks via video from San Francisco.

The students who introduced the inductees were part of the group Image Makers, which chooses the honorees each year. The student presenters and the honorees they introduced were:

  • Taylorr Thomas – Gail Rose Kane ‘56
  • Kayla Harvey – Tracy Schermer ‘67
  • Christine Roberts – Lori Hermelin Bush ‘74
  • Joe Kenealy – Tovah Klein ‘82
  • Dash Chesney – Milton ‘Chip’ Morris ‘88
  • Hasson Lewis-Majied – Sean Sullivan ‘88
  • Jaylin Coleman – Christopher Young ‘90
  • Jared Wilson – Jacques Evans ‘99
  • Cullen Martin – Jason Kelce ‘06
  • Tyreke Smith – Travis Kelce ‘08


The induction ceremony was followed by a private dinner in the Heights High cafeteria and then a public gathering at The Wine Spot.

Learn more about the 2018 Hall of Fame honorees. Video from the event will be posted in the coming weeks.